UCAS – top 2University choices and Research

UCA

https://www.uca.ac.uk/study/courses/ba-games-art/

Course – BA Game Arts

Duration – 3 years

Price – £9,250

Entry Requirement – 112 UCAS points

Software that I will be working on: Maya, Quixel Suite, Zbrush, Unity, Unreal, Marvelous Designer and etc.

What’s happening in the first year: We get to learn everything from arts, 3D sculptor and coding to decide which path we want to take. These are the topics that we will be learning.

  • Visual Design
  • 3D Art Production
  • Gameplay and Interactivity
  • Moving Image Culture: Understanding and Interpretation

This uni will be my first choice. I chose it not only for the antique and equipment but the confident teaching and appealing atmosphere, I felt a sense of warmth when attending the open day, everyone there was so attentive and caring.

Solent

https://www.solent.ac.uk/courses/undergraduate/computer-games-art-ba

Course – BA (Hons) Computer Games (Art)

Duration – 3 years

Price – £9,250

Entry Requirement – 96-112 UCAS points

Things that I will be working on:

  • Prop Studies
  • Introduction to 3D
  • Computer Games: Culture and Theory
  • Model Building
  • Texture Creation
  • Art and Environment Theory
  • Games Systems

Solent was the least favourite choice, I felt it be an unreliable school as statistics show its in need of more students, that why the uni is giving out a tremendous amount of unconditional, Although I feel like this I still chose it as my second choice, I did this as I felt it best to have a safety net, in case things go wrong and I don’t obtain the required grades, I will be attending solent on my unconditional offer.

Leave a comment