Colour theory Art

For today’s homework, we were required to go home and research the theory of colour. This includes knowledge of primary secondary and tertiary colours. The research I achieved allowed for to understand the basics of the colour wheel and by learn ing the theory of colour I can apply what I have learnt into my practical lessons

As well as this I also did some additional research on the emotions of colours. After researching the theory of colours I became fascinated by the concept and required more knowledge on the subject. I learnt from my studies that there are many l colours that represent different emotions. An example may be that BROWN suggest stability and masculine qualities. I am proud that I decided to research further into colours as I believe the more research is achieved the better your work will be.

Leave a comment