Asset Manegment.

Screen Shot 2018-01-03 at 12.47.42.pngScreen Shot 2018-01-03 at 12.47.35.png

 

On one of our very first lessons before we could actually start using Photoshop, we were instructed to create three separate folders for our work. These folders would individual store and help organise any work completed.

The three folders were Image (store any images or raw work that I would use to edit in photoshop)

Export( to store any sent images or finished files)

Psd( store all your Photoshop documents)

I Now realize the potential and importance of this task. The reason We were instructed to create folders before we could work was simply to help us organise our work.Instead of scattering our work everywhere these folders allow us to store and find any work, image we need.  Personally, I’ve found it convenient when I had to retrieve old work to post on my blog. I was able to identify and find the work I required.

Leave a comment